All supervisors of the PhD candidates hold professorial posts and are well trained and skilled experts and professionals, having far-reaching experience in teaching, mentoring and research.

The decision about supervisors is part of the application and selection process. It is therefore not necessary for applicants to contact potential supervisors before they apply.

Here you find more information about supervisors involved in the PhD IDS:

Prof. Dr. Katja Bender
Prof. Dr. Matthias Busse
Prof. Dr. sc. pol. Tobias Debiel
Prof. Dr. Dennis Dijkzeul
Prof. Dr. Eva Gerharz
PD Dr. Christian Gudehus
Prof. Dr. Christof Hartmann
Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Heintze
Prof. Dr. Markus Kaltenborn
PD Dr. Stefan Karduck
Prof. Dr. Helmut Karl
Prof. Dr. Matthias Kiese
Prof. Dr. Wilhelm Löwenstein
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Bernd Marschner
Jun. Prof. Dr. Andreas Rienow
Prof. Dr. Pierre Thielbörger
Prof. Dr. Uta Wilkens

PhD IDS: Contact


Dipl.-Ök. Britta Niklas
Coordinator PhD-IDS

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Phone:  +49 (0)234 / 32-25148
Fax: +49 (0)234 / 32-14294